Webinar – Moving stem cell research forward: the need for standardization

by Alexey Bersenev on January 11, 2010 · 0 comments

in events

Post to Twitter Send Gmail Post to LinkedIn

Science magazine webinar series is hosting “Moving stem cell research forward: the need for standardization” webinar Thursday, January 28, 2010. Sync the even in real time at 11 a.m. Eastern, 8 a.m. Pacific, 4 p.m. GMT.

Webinar viewers will:

* learn about common hurdles to be overcome when culturing stem cells
* obtain guidance on best practices for handling and manipulating stem cells
* hear about the latest technologies for standardizing and automating stem cell culture
* have the chance to put their questions to the panelists live!

If you work with stem cells manually and have any questions or concerns, you should register for the webinar. You can learn something new or ask an expert any questions.

The panel of experts:
Ronald D.G. McKay, Ph.D. (National Institutes of Health, Bethesda, MD)
Amy Wagers, Ph.D. (Harvard University, Boston, MA)
Mark D. Noble, Ph.D. (University of Rochester Medical Center, Rochester, NY)

register now!

{ 0 comments… add one now }

Leave a Comment

Previous post:

Next post: